The first step

I have been accepted into Google Summer of Code 2014!

This is my first GSoC project, and my first time contributing to open source. Feels like the very first step into an awesome journey.

During this summer (winter, in my case) I’ll be working on building a simple PKCS#11 module for Evolution, GNOME’s personal information manager. The module will allow Evolution to send encrypted mail using X509 S/MIME certificates coming from Evolution’s address book. For more info check the  wiki project page.

My mentor is David Woodhouse, lucky me to be in such good hands. I promise not to trouble you (so much), David.

Thanks to Google and GNOME for this great opportunity.

I’m quite sure it’s going to be a great experience,
so let the fun begin!

 

Leave a Reply

